The Unwelcome Blessing: The Movie

Well, the message about coping with and overcoming depression is still spot-on even if it is contained in a shameless infomercial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yScNh8kpu40

I made this video about five years ago. I wrote the book about ten years ago. I have so much more knowledge now that some days I think my head might explode. Then again, maybe that’s just my Bipolar II persona talking. Anyway, I’ve written an as yet unpublished sequel titled “Blessings Restored” ~ it is a workbook loosely based on 12-step programs and specifically for Jesus-followers struggling with chronic depression (Dysthymic Disorder) or raging moodswings (Bipolar Disorder).

About diospsytrek

I am a licensed mental health counselor in Florida. I am also the author of four books. The books have to do with coping with depression and other mood disorders, and the nexus of psychological problems and spiritual warfare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

